Viennese and Russian melodies

Päiväys: 14.9.
Klo: 19:00 - 20:00
Sijainti: Café Sonck
Liput: 20 €

Café Sonck turns into a Viennese salon, as Annemarie Åström and Sonja Fräki perform two sonatas in their concert. Mozart and Schubert were naturally gifted masters in creating beautiful melodies. Mozart’s A Major sonata offers a fresh breeze of joy of life, while Schubert’s sonata in the same key is heartwarming and playful. As a contrast to the sonatas we will hear Five melodies by the Russian Sergei Prokofiev. The intense lyricism is accompanied by oriental flavours, darker tones and even pain.


W.A. Mozart: Sonata in A Major K. 305
S. Prokofiev: Five Melodies op. 35bis
F. Schubert: Sonata in A Major ”Grand Duo” D. 574


Annemarie Åström, violin

Sonja Fräki, piano

Lippuja Salonkikonsertteihin rajoitetusti, 40 kpl/konsertti

Lisätiedot lippuvarausten yhteydessä