A shimmering fall evening of violin piano music

Päiväys: 7.9.
Klo: 19:00 - 20:00
Sijainti: Ackté-club
Liput: 15 €

Schubert`s writing is technically challenging for both the violin and the piano. Harmonic changes capture and transform the listener`s mind to another place.  Grieg`s Norwegian folk music is based on his sonata No.2. It masterly reflects both fun and tragic sides of life.


Franz Schubert: Sonata for violin and piano A- Major (Grand duo) D 574

Edvard Grieg: Sonata for violin and piano No.2, G- Major Op. 13

Franz Schubert: Rondo Brillant B-minor D 895, Op 70


Leena Jaakkola, violin

Sanna Iljin, piano