Janne Mertanen & Savonlinna String Quartet Chopin piano concertos

Päiväys: 8.5.
Klo: 19:30 - 21:10
Sijainti: Kallion kirkko
Liput: 25 €

Chopin piano concertos numbers one and two arranged for piano and string quartet Janne Mertanen, who is especially loved and renowned as a Chopin pianist, is joining the Savonlinna String Quartet in a performance of the two piano concertos of Frederic Chopin arranged for the piano and string quartet. These romantic youthful works by Chopin combining the virtuosic and lyrical elements were performed by the composer in this setting in Paris.
Experience the powerful transparent beauty of Chopin’s bel canto in this more intimate chamber music setting.

Savonlinna Strig Quartet:
Andrei Nikulin I violin
Maria Sidorkina II violin
Katja Inkala, viola
Ilkka Vesioja, cello
Janne Mertanen, piano